Majestone’s Super Dish©

Majestone’s Super Dish©

One day I actually brainstormed on vegetables. I took the frozen veggies and decided to cook them in a different way. I like to bake (Please do not call me Betty Crocker). So, I visualized the concept of a great combination of low cost vegetables to include in my “Super Dish”. I know the lust for potatoes and onions. But, since the first several creations I have even more to add – that really does make this recipe a super dish.

1 – 9” x 13” Baking Pan
3 – Red Potatoes
1 – White Onion (Large)
8 Oz. – Mushrooms
1 – Bell (Green) Pepper *Optional
1 – 16 Oz. Bag of *Mediterranean Style Frozen Vegetables (Broccoli, Cauliflower, Carrots, & Zucchini)
½ Cup of Vegetable Oil (Canola or Virgin Olive Oil)
2 Cups of Water
1 Tablespoon of Garlic Powder
1 Tablespoon of Onion Powder
2 Tablespoons of *Italian Seasoning (Marjoram, Thyme, Rosemary, Savory, Sage, Oregano & Basil)

A – Chop up all vegetables to ½ inch cubes, *or less, and spread them evenly in the baking pan.
B – Douse with the Vegetable oil and mesh ingredients by hand.
C – Season (I make a *Custom Blend Jar where I combine these 3 seasonings into one pouring container).
D – Pour water over the dish.
E – Bake in Preheated oven on 350 Degrees for 30 Minutes and then stir veggies evenly.
F – Bake for 15 to 20 minutes more *until done.
***Do Not Over Cook!!

Copyright ©2014 Chris Dwaine Christensen
Copyright ©2014 Christ Michael 611,121st
Copyright ©2014 Majestone

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.